Join the ghostlight records mailing list for special updates and new music releases!
Go to cart (0) items [$0.00]
Back to Shop

Click for larger image

The Hunchback of Notre Dame (Studio Cast Recording)

Alan Menken, Stephen Schwartz
The Hunchback of Notre Dame (Studio Cast Recording)


Be the first to review this product

Product Classification
The Gentleman's Guide CD features a 40-page booklet with complete lyrics, show photos, a synopsis by librettist Robert L. Freedman and an essay by renowned theater writer and critic David Cote. 

A GENTLEMAN’S GUIDE TO LOVE & MURDER is “THE NEW UNDISPUTED KING OF MUSICAL COMEDY!” (Time Out New York) Broadway's knock-'em-dead hit tells the uproarious story of Monty Navarro, a distant heir to a family fortune who sets out to speed up the line of succession using a great deal of charm… and a dash of murder.
Tony® winner Jefferson Mays (I Am My Own Wife, Gore Vidal’s The Best Man) gives “THE YEAR'S GREATEST MUSICAL-THEATER PERFORMANCE,” (The New York Times) playing all eight doomed heirs who meet their ends in the most creative and side-splitting ways. He stars alongside the debonair Bryce Pinkham (Ghost, Bloody Bloody Andrew Jackson) as Broadway’s homicidal hunk, Monty Navarro. Don’t miss this drop-dead hilarious show that “RESTORES OUR FAITH IN MUSICAL COMEDY!” (The Hollywood Reporter).

Track Listing
1. Olim
2. The Bells of Notre Dame
3. Out There
4. Topsy Turvy (Part 1)
5. Rest and Recreation
6. Rhythm of the Tambourine
7. Topsy Turvy (Part 2)
8. Into Notre Dame
9. God Help the Outcasts
10. Top of the World
11. Tavern Song (Thai Mol Piyas)
12. Heaven's Light
13. Hellfire
14. Esmeralda
15. Entr'acte
16. Flight into Egypt
17. The Court of Miracles
18. In a Place of Miracles
19. Justice in Paris
20. Someday
21. While the City Slumbered
22. Made of Stone
23. Finale