Join the ghostlight records mailing list for special updates and new music releases!
Go to cart (0) items [$0.00]
Back to Shop

Click for larger image

She Loves Me (2016 Broadway Cast Recording)

Jerry Bock, Sheldon Harnick
She Loves Me (2016 Broadway Cast Recording)


Be the first to review this product

Product Classification

* Required Fields

The 2016 Broadway Cast Recording of the eight-time Tony-nominated She Loves Me is available for digital download and on CD.
She Loves Me is a heartwarming musical comedy classic about finding love the good old-fashioned way. It follows Georg (Zachary Levi) and Amalia (Laura Benanti), two parfumerie clerks who aren't quite the best of friends. Constantly bumping heads while on the job, the sparring coworkers can't seem to find common ground. But little do they know, the anonymous romantic pen pals they have both been falling for happen to be each other! Will love continue to blossom once their identities are finally revealed?

Tony Award winner Laura Benanti, Zachary Levi, Tony Award nominee Gavin Creel, Byron Jennings, Tony Award winner Michael McGrath and Tony Award winner Jane Krakowski star in this Broadway production of She Loves Me. Also starring Peter Bartlett, the cast features Nicholas Barasch and ensemble members Cameron Adams, Alison Cimmet, Justin Bowen, Preston Truman Boyd, Benjamin Eakeley, Sara Edwards, Michael Fatica, Gina Ferrall, Jenifer Foote, Andrew Kober, Laura Shoop, Jim Walton.

Directed by Scott Ellis and choreographed by Warren Carlyle, with music direction by Paul Gemignani, the Broadway revival of She Loves Me includes book by Joe Masteroff, lyrics by Sheldon Harnick and music by Jerry Book, based on a play by Miklos Laszlo. Orchestrations are by Larry Hochman and dance arrangements & incidental music is by David Krane. The design team includes David Rockwell (Sets), Jeff Mahshie (Costumes), Don Holder (Lights), Jon Weston (Sound).
The 28-page CD booklet in a fold-out wallet package includes production photography, a synopsis and a message from the Roundabout's Todd Haimes.
Track Listing
1. Overture
2. Good Morning, Good Day
3. Sounds While Selling
4. Days Gone By
5. No More Candy
6. Three Letters
7. Tonight at Eight
8. I Don't Know His Name
9. Perspective
10. Goodbye, Georg
11. Will He Like Me?
12. Ilona
13. I Resolve
14. A Romantic Atmosphere
15. Mr. Nowack, Will You Please…
16. Dear Friend
17. Entr’acte
18. Try Me
19. Where's My Shoe?
20. Vanilla Ice Cream
21. She Loves Me
22. A Trip To the Library
23. Grand Knowing You
24. Twelve Days to Christmas
25. Finale
26. Bows