Join the ghostlight records mailing list for special updates and new music releases!
Go to cart (0) items [$0.00]
Back to Shop

Click for larger image

The Man in the Ceiling (World Premiere Recording)

Andrew Lippa
The Man in the Ceiling (World Premiere Recording)

From: $9.99

To: $12.99

Price as configured: $0.00

Be the first to review this product

Bundle Includes:

* Required Fields


The new musical The Man in the Ceiling – with music and lyrics by Andrew Lippa and a book by Jules Feiffer, based on his novel – is now available for digital download and streaming. The CD package will be released on Friday, June 14 and includes a 36-page booklet with full lyrics, original illustrations from Jules Feiffer, a synopsis from Andrew Lippa, and a note from director Jeffrey Seller (Tony Award-winning producer of Hamilton). The album is produced by Will Van Dyke and Andrew Lippa, with Andrew Lippa and Kurt Deutsch serving as executive producers. The cast features Kate Baldwin, Gavin Creel, Grady Miranda, John-Michael Lyles, Ashley Park, and Andrew Lippa.

In The Man in the Ceiling, twelve year-old Jimmy Jibbett (Grady Miranda) would rather be a successful cartoonist than in 7th grade. His father (Gavin Creel) disapproves. His mother (Kate Baldwin) is busy. His Uncle Lester (Andrew Lippa) tries to understand but is too wrapped up trying to write a love song for his next flop musical. Where can Jimmy turn to for inspiration and hope? Maybe The Man in the Ceiling can lead him to his true destiny. If only Jimmy would look up!

The Man in the Ceiling opened at Bay Street Theater in Sag Harbor, NY for its first production on June 3, 2017. The show was hailed as “endlessly imaginative and whimsical” and “pure theatrical joy” by Dan’s Papers. 27 East raved “this collaboration between writer Mr. Feiffer and composer Andrew Lippa bounces along with high-voltage energy to its exuberant end.” The New York Times added “the high points of this show are musical, with Mr. Lippa providing a sublime Act I duet, ‘Disappear.’” According to, “The Man in the Ceiling is a show that will stir emotions, make you laugh and in the end leave you gleeful.

Exclusive stage performance rights are represented by Theatrical Rights Worldwide.

Track Listing

Track List:

1. Doin' Fine
2. Almost There
3. Jimmy
4. Hands
5. Disappear
6. Draw Me
7. Maybe He Likes Me
8. Where Is My Love Song
9. Kidding Around
10. Like Your Son
11. I Do What I Do
12. You Are the Friend
13. To the Gods
14. Mr. Floperoo
15. Draw Your Own Conclusion
16. Being Grown-Up (Bonus Track)