Join the ghostlight records mailing list for special updates and new music releases!
Go to cart (0) items [$0.00]
Back to Shop

Click for larger image

Tina - The Tina Turner Musical (Original Cast Recording)

Various Artists
Tina - The Tina Turner Musical (Original Cast Recording)

From: $11.99

To: $14.99

Price as configured: $0.00

Be the first to review this product

Bundle Includes:

* Required Fields


TINA – THE TINA TURNER MUSICAL received its world premiere in London and subsequently has broken all box office records at the Aldwych Theatre. Adrienne Warren will recreate her celebrated performance on Broadway in Autumn 2019. The show is also currently playing in Hamburg, Germany.

From humble beginnings in Nutbush, Tennessee, to her transformation into the global Queen of Rock ‘n’ Roll, Tina Turner didn’t just break the rules, she rewrote them. This new stage musical, presented in association with Tina Turner herself, reveals the untold story of a woman who dared to defy the bounds of her age, gender and race. The German premiere of TINA – THE TINA TURNER MUSICAL began performances earlier this month at the Stage Operettenhaus in Hamburg.

Directed by Phyllida Lloyd and written by Katori Hall with Frank Ketelaar and Kees PrinsTINA – THE TINA TURNER MUSICAL is choreographed by Anthony van Laast, with set and costume designs by Mark Thompson, musical supervision by Nicholas Skilbeck, lighting by Bruno Poet, sound by Nevin Steinberg, projection design by Jeff Sugg and orchestrations by Ethan Popp

The album was recorded in February 2019 at Angel Studios and produced by Nicholas Skilbeck and Ghostlight Records founder, Kurt Deutsch, and co-produced by Tom Kelly.

Track Listing

Track List:

1. Etherland
2. Nutbush City Limits
3. Don't Turn Around
4. Shake a Tailfeather
5. The Hunter
6. Matchbox
7. It's Gonna Work Out Fine
8. A Fool in Love
9. Let's Stay Together
10. Better Be Good to Me
11. Higher
12. River Deep - Mountain High
13. Be Tender with Me Baby
14. Proud Mary
15. I Don't Wanna Fight
16. Private Dancer
17. Disco Inferno
18. Open Arms
19. I Can't Stand the Rain
20. Tonight
21. What's Love Got to Do with It
22. We Don't Need Another Hero
23. (Simply) The Best
24. Finale, Nutbush City Limits / Proud Mary