Gettin' the Band Back Together (Original Broadway Cast Recording) - Digital Album
Various Artists

Gettin' the Band Back Together (Original Broadway Cast Recording) - Digital Album

SKU: #791558456431
4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating

Gettin' The Band Back Together is now available for streaming and digital download. Pre-order the CD now for release on December 14, 2018. 

Gettin’ The Band Back Together is a hilarious new Broadway musical comedy that The New York Times calls, “A feel-good class act! A playful, irreverent, and genuinely funny musical.” The Original Broadway Cast Recording will be available for digital download and streaming on September 28.

He always wanted to be the next Bruce Springsteen, but Mitch Papadopoulos (Mitchell Jarvis, Rock of Ages) left those daydreams behind for a day job. When this big-shot banker is handed a pink slip on his 40th birthday, he’s forced to move back in with his mom (five-time Golden Globe® nominee Marilu Henner, “Taxi”) in New Jersey. A run-in with his former music rival leads to a threat of foreclosure on Mitch’s family home, unless he can win The Battle of the Bands—a rematch over 25 years in the making. So he dusts off his guitar, gathers his old gang, and sets out to win back his house, his pride—and maybe even the high school sweetheart he left behind—proving it’s never too late to give your dreams one last shot.

Music & Lyrics by Mark Allen
Book by Ken Davenport & Gundleshotz
Additional Material by Sarah Saltzberg
Directed by John Rando

Featuring Mitchell Jarvis, Jay Klaitz, Manu Narayan, Sawyer Nunes, Paul Whitty, Marilu Henner, Kelli Barrett, Brandon Williams, Garth Kravits, Tamika Lawrence, Becca Kotte, Noa Solorio, Ryan Duncan, Nehal Joshi, J. Elaine Marcos, Rob Marnell, Jasmin Richardson, Tad Wilson

Track List:

1. Jersey
2. How Does Your Mouthfeel
3. One of Those Guys
4. Gettin' the Band Back Together
5. Find the One
6. Best Day of My Life
7. Best Day of My Life (Reprise)
8. WWJPD (What Would Joe Perry Do)
9. Hava Nagila
10. Second Chances
11. I Just Want Real
12. Life Without Parole
13. Battle of Your Life
14. Bart's Confession
15. Best Band in the World
16. Do Over
17. Jersey (Reprise)
18. Bows