Take Me to the World Digital Album
Sutton Foster

Take Me to the World Digital Album

SKU: #791558335637
5 out of 5 Customer Rating

Two-time Tony Award winner Sutton Foster's new solo album, "Take Me to the World," is available now. A faculty member at Ball State University, Sutton has enlisted the Ball State Symphony Orchestra and other BSU students for this recording for a special partnership, alongside longtime collaborator Michael Rafter producing.

Featuring her signature vocal stylings on classics written by musical theater luminaries including Stephen Sondheim (“Take Me to the World”), Cole Porter (“Ooh-La-La”), and Kander & Ebb (“A Quiet Thing”) as well as legendary pop songwriters such as Paul Simon (“Old Friends”) and James Taylor (“You Can Close Your Eyes”), Sutton’s long-awaited third album takes listeners on a personal journey inspired by the birth of her daughter.

Sutton is one of Broadway’s biggest stars, performing lead roles in Anything Goes, Shrek The Musical, The Drowsy Chaperone, Little Women, Thoroughly Modern Millie and many more, over the past two decades. She currently stars as Liza in the critically-acclaimed TV Land series, Younger, which is returning for its fifth season. Previously, Foster starred in Amy Sherman-Palladino’s ABC Family series, Bunheads. As a solo artist, Sutton tours the country with her hit concerts. She has also graced the stages of Carnegie Hall, Feinstein’s, Lincoln Center’s American Songbook series and many others.

Sutton has previously released "Wish" and "An Evening with Sutton Foster Live at the Cafe Carlyle" on Ghostlight Records.

Track List
1. Take Me to the World / Starting Here, Starting Now
2. Everybody Says Don't / Yes
3. I’m on My Way / On My Way
4. If I Were a Bell / Singin' in the Rain
5. Got Love / Gimme Gimme
6. Give Him the Ooh-La-La
7. Stars and the Moon
8. A Quiet Thing / Hush, Little Baby
9. Room
10. Old Friends / Bookends
11. You Can Close Your Eyes
12. It All Fades Away
13. C'est Magnifique
14. Every Time We Say Goodbye (Bonus Track)