Hadestown: (Live Cast Recording) Digital Album
Anais Mitchell

Hadestown: (Live Cast Recording) Digital Album

SKU: #190295768065
4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating

The Live Cast Recording of Hadestown is available now everywhere music is sold!

Producers Mara Isaacs and Dale Franzen, and Brian Joosten from Warner Music Group, in collaboration with Ghostlight Records, released the cast album for the acclaimed musical Hadestown, recorded live during the original run of the show. This new musical written by celebrated singer-songwriter Anaïs Mitchell and developed with and directed by the three-time OBIE Award-winning director Rachel Chavkin, follows Orpheus' mythical quest to overcome Hades and regain the favor of his one true love, Eurydice. Together we travel from wide open plains where love and music are not enough nourishment to survive the winter, down to Hadestown, an industrialized world of mindless labor. Inspired by traditions of classic American folk music and vintage New Orleans jazz, Mitchell's beguiling melodies and poetic imagination pit nature against industry, faith against doubt, and love against death.

For more information and tickets to Hadestown on Broadway visit hadestown.com.

1. Road to Hell
2. Livin' It Up on Top
3. All I've Ever Known
4. Way Down Hadestown
5. Epic II
6. Chant
7. Hey Little Songbird
8. When the Chips are Down
9. Gone I'm Gone
10. Wait for Me
11. Why We Build the Wall
12. Our Lady of the Underground
13. Way Down Hadestown II
14. Chant II
15. Epic III
16. Word to the Wise
17. His Kiss the Riot
18. Promises
19. Wait for Me II
20. Doubt Comes In
21. Road to Hell II