A Little Princess: A New Musical (Premiere Cast Recording)
Andrew Lippa, Brian Crawley

A Little Princess: A New Musical (Premiere Cast Recording)

SKU: #GL-008
$9.99 - $12.99
5 out of 5 Customer Rating

A Little Princess is the story of a beleaguered young girl with an unbridled imagination. Separated from her father and the open-hearted Africans who have helped him raise her, young Sara Crewe is sent from Fort St. Louis to boarding school in London. When things go badly for her there, her imaginative powers come to the rescue helping to transform a drab institution into a place of magic and mystery. As Sara wins the affection of the other boarders she draws the ire of Miss Minchin, the dour headmistress. Sara counters all Miss Minchin's best efforts to degrade her with the grace and virtue of a little princess.

Loosely adapted from a novel by Frances Hodgson Burnett, this new musical version was written by Brian Crawley (book & lyrics) & Andrew Lippa (music). The recording features Sierra Boggess, Will Chase, Julia Murney, Laura Benanti, Nikki Renee Daniels, Titus Burgess, Remy Zaken, Morgan James, Michael McElroy and many more.

Please contact Music Theater International to learn about obtaining the performance rights for A Little Princess.

This album was released on September 13, 2011 on Ghostlight Records.

1. Overture
2. Good Luck, Bonne Chance
3. Soon, My Love
4. Live Out Loud
5. Let Your Heart Be Your Compass
6. Isn't That Always the Way
7. Lucky
8. If the Tables Were Turned
9. Soldier On
10. Another World
11. Almost Christmas
12. Once Upon A Time
13. Broken Old Doll
14. Timbuktu
15. Soon
16. Finale