Amour (Original Broadway Cast Recording)
Michel Legrand, Didier Van Cauwelaert

Amour (Original Broadway Cast Recording)

SKU: #GL-181
$9.99 - $12.99
4.7 out of 5 Customer Rating

Set in Paris in the 1950s, AMOUR is the story of a minor civil servant who finds his life transformed by a magical ability to walk through walls. His liberating discovery provides a new outlook on life and leads him into the arms of a beautiful young woman.

Five-time Grammy and three-time Oscar winner Michel Legrand has composed some of the greatest songs ever recorded: "Papa, Can you Hear Me?" (Yentl), "The Summer Knows" (Summer of '42), "I Will Wait For You" (The Umbrellas of Cherbourg), "The Windmills of Your Mind" (The Thomas Crown Affair) and "What Are You Doing the Rest of Your Life?"

Based on the popular French story, Le Passe-Muralle by Marcel Ayme (Les Editions Gallimard), AMOUR features a libretto by Didier Van Cauwelaert and English adaptation by Jeremy Sams. Tony Award and Pulitzer Price winner James Lapine (Into the Woods, Sunday in the Park with George) directed a remarkable young cast led by Malcolm Gets and Melissa Errico. Also featured are Lewis Cleale, John Cunningham, Christopher Fitzgerald, Norm Lewis, Sarah Litzinger, Nora Mae Lying and Bill Nolte.

1. Overture
2. Office Life
3. Going Home Alone
4. Other People's Stories
5. The Street Vendors' Waltz
6. Dusoleil Walks Through the Wall
7. The Doctor
8. An Ordinary Guy
9. Dusoleil's Revenge
10. Somebody
11. Prosecutor's Song
12. W***e's Lament
13. Monsieur Passepartout
14. Special Time of Day
15. Waiting
16. The Latest News
17. Dusoleil In Jail
18. Painter's Song
19. Isabelle On Her Balcony
20. Transformation
21. The Advocate's Plea
22. The Trial
23. Duet for Dusoleil and Isabelle
24. Whistling Ballet
25. Amour
26. Dusoleil Meets the Press
27. Serenade
28. An Ordinary Guy