Kyle Riabko 'Richard Rodgers Reimagined'
Kyle Riabko

Kyle Riabko 'Richard Rodgers Reimagined'

SKU: #GL-122
$9.99 - $12.99
5 out of 5 Customer Rating

After his international success with Close to You: Bacharach Reimagined, Riabko returns with his creative reinterpretations of another icon of American music. The album is produced, arranged and recorded by Kyle Riabko with David Lane Seltzer of Entertainment 360 serving as executive producer.
Riabko was inspired to take on the Rodgers songbook after seeing a fan letter that Rodgers had written to Bacharach. Backed by his band, Riabko brings his unique pop/rock sensibility to the classics Rodgers wrote with lyricists Lorenz Hart and Oscar Hammerstein II, performing them as they've never been heard before. Riabko turns his attention to such Rodgers compositions as "Oh, What A Beautiful Mornin'"; "The Lady Is A Tramp," "My Favorite Things," "Where Or When"; "Some Enchanted Evening," and "My Funny Valentine," among others.
The Original London Cast Recording of Riabko's Close to You: Bacharach Reimagined is also available on Ghostlight Records. The hit West End show, which began Off Broadway featured his brilliant take on the timeless catalogue of Burt Bacharach, with lyrics by Hal David and others. The recording features over 30 hits as performed by Riabko and the other incredibly talented young singers and musicians who made up the cast of this magical show. The album showcases beautifully-reimagined versions of classics such as "Alfie," "I Say a Little Prayer," "Walk On By," "Raindrops Keep Fallin' On My Head," "The Look of Love" and "I'll Never Fall in Love Again." Entertainment Weekly raved that "Riabko is the wonderfully appealing star. It's completely swoon-worthy and super-groovy." New York Magazine called the show "a stunning new musical. It's a revelation and it's fantastic." According to The Washington Post, "the fun, youthful vibe of this show brings a new flavor to Bacharach's timeless classics."
1. Oh, What a Beautiful Mornin'
2. Where Or When
3. My Favorite Things
4. I Have Dreamed
5. The Lady Is A Tramp
6. Bewitched
7. Youll Never Walk Alone
8. This Nearly Was Mine
9. My Funny Valentine
10. Some Enchanted Evening
11. If I Loved You
12. Blue Moon