Passing Strange (Original Broadway Cast Recording / Live)
Stew, Heidi Rodewald

Passing Strange (Original Broadway Cast Recording / Live)

SKU: #GL-110
$9.99 - $12.99
5 out of 5 Customer Rating

From Los Angeles to Amsterdam to Berlin and back, PASSING STRANGE takes musical theater on a whole new trip. Recorded LIVE from the Belasco Theatre on Broadway from singer-songwriter and performance artist Stew, comes this daring new musical that takes you on a journey across boundaries of place, identity and theatrical convention. Stew, a popular performer at Joe's Pub, was commissioned by The Public Theater of New York to develop this heartfelt and hilarious story of a young bohemian who charts a course for "the real" through sex, drugs and rock and roll. Loaded with soulful lyrics and overflowing with passion, the show takes us from black, middle-class America to Amsterdam, Berlin and beyond on a journey towards personal and artistic authenticity.
1. Prologue (We Might Play All Night)
2. Baptists Fashion Show
3. Medley: Church Blues Revelation/Freight Train
4. Arlington Hill
5. Sole Brother
6. Must Have Been High
7. Mom Song
8. Merci Beaucoup, M. Goddard
9. Amsterdam
10. Keys (Marianna)
11. Keys (It's Alright)
12. We Just Had Sex
13. Stoned
14. Berlin: A Black Hole With Taxis
15. May Day (There's A Riot Goin' Down)
16. Medley: What's Inside Is Just A Lie/And Now I'm Ready To Explode
17. Identity
18. The Black One
19. Come Down Now
20. Youth's Unfinished Song
21. Work the Wound
22. Passing Phase
23. Cue Music
24. Love Like That