35MM: A Musical Exhibition (Original Cast Recording)
Ryan Scott Oliver

35MM: A Musical Exhibition (Original Cast Recording)

SKU: #GL-005
$9.99 - $12.99
5 out of 5 Customer Rating

Representing a collision of artistic disciplines as disparate as musical theater, photography, and pop/rock music, 35mm pushes the limits of self-expression to create an art form utterly its own. A collection of "snapshot stories" are woven together as each of the evening's original songs is performed, with gusto and musical virtuosity, while the audience is immersed in stunning projections of the photography that inspired it. 35mm brings the connection between pleasures visual and aural into razor-sharp focus, creating a singular, multi-sensory emotional journey.

35mm: A Musical Exhibition, is written by Ryan Scott Oliver and based on the photography of Matthew Murphy. 35mm features a cast of five that includes Alex Brightman (Wicked), Ben Crawford (Shrek), Jay Armstrong Johnson (Hair, On the Town), and Lindsay Mendez (Godspell, Dogfight) and Betsy Wolfe (Everyday Rapture).
For more information go to www.35mmthemusical.com.
1. Stop Time
2. Crazytown
3. Transition 1
4. On Monday
5. Caralee
6. The Party Goes With You
7. Good Lady
8. Transition 2
9. Make Me Happy
10. The Seraph
11. Immaculate Deception
12. Transition 3
13. Leave Luanne
14. Mama, Let Me In
15. Why Must We Tell Them Why?
16. Twisted Teeth
17. Hemming & Hawing
18. Transition 4
19. Cut You A Piece
20. Transition 5
21. The Ballad of Sara Berry
22. Finale