Our First Mistake
Various Artists

Our First Mistake

SKU: #791558332735
4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating

OUR FIRST MISTAKE is Kerrigan-Lowdermilk's first album. It brings critically acclaimed and diverse artists from pop music and musical theater together onto one album. It  spans styles and defies easy classification, illustrating Kerrigan-Lowdermilk's core philosophy that a good song is good in any genre. Guests on the new CD include Michael Arden (The Times They Are A Changin'), Matt Doyle (Bye Bye Birdie), Meghann Fahy (Next To Normal), Jay Armstrong Johnson (Hair, On the Town), Morgan Karr (Spring Awakening), Kelli O'Hara (The Light In The Piazza, The King and I), Laura Osnes (South Pacific, Cinderella) and Natalie Weiss (Everyday Rapture). The album also feature performances by recording artists Katie Thompson, Vienna Teng, and The Spring Standards, and drum programming by Daniel Imana of The Tryptics. 

Kait Kerrigan and Brian Lowdermilk are among the most celebrated young writers in musical theatre. They have received the 2009 Kleban Award, 2006 Jonathan Larson Award, and a Richard Rodgers Award.  Their shows, including The Unauthorized Autobiography of Samantha Brown and Henry and Mudge, have been seen off-Broadway and around the country; their songs have been heard everywhere from major New York cabaret venues to the 2009 Miss America broadcast. For more, please visit www.kerrigan-lowdermilk.com and www.newmusicaltheatre.com.