Hair (New Broadway Cast Recording) - 2-Disc Limited Edition Vinyl
Sold Out
Galt MacDermot, James Rado, Gerome Ragni

Hair (New Broadway Cast Recording) - 2-Disc Limited Edition Vinyl

SKU: #791558686722
3.3 out of 5 Customer Rating

In true sixties style, the New Broadway Cast Recording of the Tony Award-winning musical HAIR is available as a limited edition re-mastered Vinyl LP Album!

One of the most iconic of Broadway scores, HAIR features more modern “hit” songs than any show in history: “Aquarius,” “Let The Sun Shine In,” “Easy To Be Hard,” “Good Morning Starshine,” and the title song became chart-topping hits, Grammy winners, Gold or Platinum records, or all of the above. The Original Broadway cast recording of HAIR remains one of greatest selling pop albums of all time and among the most beloved in music history.

The new Broadway production of HAIR won the 2009 Tony Award for Best Revival of a Musical. In addition to the Tony Award, HAIR was named Best Musical Revival by the Drama Desk, Outer Critics Circle, and Drama League.

Recorded April 6, 2009 at Legacy Studios, NYC

Music by: Galt MacDermot
Lyrics by: James Rado and Gerome Ragni
Album Producers: Joel Moss and Kurt Deutsch
Executive Album Producer: Bill Rosenfield

Track List:

1. Aquarius
2. Donna
3. Hashish
4. Sodomy
5. Colored Spade
6. Manchester England
7. I'm Black/Ain't Got No
8. Sheila Franklin/I Believe In Love
9. Ain't Got No Grass
10. Air
11. Kama Sutra/The Stone Age
12. I Got Life
13. Initials
14. Going Down
15. Hair
16. My Conviction
17. Easy To Be Hard
18. Don't Put It Down
19. Frank Mills
20. Hare Krishna/Be-In
21. Where Do I Go?

22. Electric Blues
23. Oh Great God Of Power/Manchester England [Reprise]
24. Black Boys
25. White Boys
26. Walking In Space
27. Minuet/African Drums
28. Yes I's Finished On Y'All's Farmlands
29. Four Score/Abie Baby
30. Give Up All Desires/Hail Mary/Roll Call
31. Three-Five-Zero-Zero
32. What A Piece Of Work Is Man/How Dare They Try
33. Good Morning Starshine
34. Aquarius Goodnights/Ain't Got No/Yip Up The Sun
35. The Flesh Failures/Eyes Look Your Last/Let The Sun Shine In
36. Curtain Call: Hair [Reprise]
37. Curtain Call: Let The Sun Shine In [Reprise]